All Posts

UWinnipeg Alumnae earn esteemed scholarship

Alumnae Brielle Beaudin-Reimer and Majing Oloko,are Joseph-Armand Bombardier Canada Graduate Scholars-Doctoral. and Master’s in Indigenous Governance graduates.

UWinnipeg researcher looks into anti-scalping laws

Professor Phil Cyrenne explored anti-scalping laws and the selling of season tickets by professional sports teams in a recent research article.

Join ‘When Raven Became Spider’

UWinnipeg’s Gallery 1C03 is going ‘supernatural’ with its upcoming exhibit When Raven Became Spider that runs until November 30. Everyone is invited to the upcoming engaging events as part of the exhibit.

Global monetary law expert to receive Distinguished Alumni award

Ross Leckow, a leading expert on international monetary and financial law will receive the Distinguished Alumni award at The University of Winnipeg’s autumn convocation on Friday, October 18. Leckow graduated from The University of Winnipeg in 1980 with a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree, earning the Gold Medal in History and Silver Medal in Arts. …Read more >

President Trimbee appointed chair of CRKN board

UWinnipeg President and Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Annette Trimbee, has been appointed as Chair of the Canadian Research Knowledge Network board of directors for a three-year term, beginning October 17, 2019.

African Literature featured at UWinnipeg

The Department of English presents  award-winning writers Ayọ̀bámi Adébáyọ̀  and  Emmanuel Iduma on campus on Thursday, October 10, 2019. This includes a free creative writing workshop and a joint reading by the authors.

UWinnipeg prof shortlisted for Governor General’s Award

UWinnipeg’s Dr. Catherine Hunter’s book of poetry ‘St. Boniface Elegies’, has been shortlisted for the prestigious the Governor General’s Literary Awards.

UWinnipeg celebrates excellence

The University of Winnipeg will acknowledge six outstanding members of the UWinnipeg community at the upcoming Autumn Convocation on Friday, October 18, 2019.

UWinnipeg prof is knighted by the French

UWinnipeg’s Dr. Sante Viselli has been given the prestigious Knight in the Order of Academic Palms of the Republic of France.

World-renowned physicist recognized with honorary degree

Dr. Arthur B. McDonald, a Nobel Prize-winning astrophysicist with a reputation for inspiring leadership, collaboration, and technical innovation, will receive an honorary degree at the University of Winnipeg’s autumn convocation on Friday, October 18.