UWinnipeg proudly recognizes inductees to Order of Manitoba

Judy Schroeder, photo supplied

Judy Schroeder, photo supplied

The University of Winnipeg congratulates the 2019 Order of Manitoba inductees. There were three recipients who received this honour with UWinnipeg ties: alumna Trudy Schroeder (BA 82), Steven Schipper (Honorary Doctorate of Letters, 2007), and Harvey L. Secter (Honorary Doctorate of Laws, 1999).

Established in 1999, the Order of Manitoba is the highest honour in the province. It recognizes individuals who have demonstrated excellence and achievement in any field or endeavour, benefiting in an outstanding manner the social, cultural, or economic well being of Manitoba and its residents.

Naniece Ibrahim, Communications Officer, The University of Winnipeg
P: 204.988.7130, E: n.ibrahim@uwinnipeg.ca


Comments are closed.